Eduardo is a cheat.

Thursday, 27 August 2009

When Ronaldo made his summer move to Real Madrid I thought we had seen the last of this:



Sadly we haven't - As last nights Champions League tie between Arsenal and Celtic was marred by a very controversial penalty. Eduardo quiet clearly dived in the box, making it look like he was fouled by goalkeeper Artur Boruc. In turn the referee awarded Arsenal a penalty which Eduardo converted.

Once again the questions are directed at the referee. Why did he give a penalty? Because he was in the perfect position to see it was a dive, did it from his angle look like Boruc made contact? Most likely, but will anything be done about it? No. What's done is done, it's just yet another footballing issue that will be brushed under the carpet.

Take a look for yourself, and let me know what you think.

0 comments:

Touchline Views

This is a football blog by Ian Walsh, covering all aspects of the game - from the Premier League and La Liga to the slightly mental football stories we all love.

twofootedtackle Blog Network

Touchline Views is part of twofootedtackle Blog Network.


  © Blogger template Leaving by Ourblogtemplates.com 2008

Back to TOP